Our story

It was in 1988 that the company was founded by a couple who introduced in Quebec a range of Luffa products, exfoliating natural plant sponges, as well as a small line of products with seaweed and another with goat’s milk ( shower gels, shampoos, foam baths, and moisturizing milk). Handcrafted, these products are quickly distributed in chains of pharmacies under the brand name “Princess Anouk” and the company, then named “Katouchka Natural Products”, knows a boom that leads to moving to dedicated premises in Saint -Denis-sur-Richelieu.

In 2003, the founders of “Katouchka” passed the torch to a couple who set up a strategic plan for the development of manufacturing activities. Over a period of five years, they divest themselves of the distribution and branding activities, to devote themselves to subcontracting natural and organic cosmetic products for body care. The corporation changes its name and will now be known as Dermaflore.

Over time, significant investments are made to develop several laboratories and packing rooms. A wide variety of equipment is also acquired to serve a new clientele with very diverse needs. A Research and Product Development department is created to fulfill the mission that Dermaflore has: “Innovate naturally”.

During its growth, Dermaflore obtains several certifications for the manufacture of organic products. It also implements sophisticated management and quality control systems to evolve its offer and the quality of its services. This is how Dermaflore gets recognition from her many loyal customers.

In 2018 the company continues its development with new owners who ensure the continuity of operations of the company and implement new strategies.

COMPANY HISTORY

1988

Humble beginnings

Handcrafted Luffa products are distributed in chains of pharmacies under the brand name “Princess Anouk”.
1995

New headquarters

“Katouchka Natural Products” knows a boom that leads to moving to dedicated premises in Saint -Denis-sur-Richelieu.
2003

New beginning

“Katouchka” change ownership and start the development of manufacturing, distribution and branding activities as well as subcontracting natural and organic cosmetic products for body care. Dermaflore is born.
2006

Research & Development

A Research and Product Development department is created to fulfill the mission that Dermaflore has: “Innovate naturally”.
2016

First Organic Certification

Dermaflore obtains his first certification for the manufacture of organic products. Several other organic certifications will follow in the next 2 years.
2018

New strategies

Dermaflore changes the ownership again and start implementing new growth strategies.

EXPERIENCED TEAM

A professional team working for you.
An experienced team including a chemist and an aromatherapist offers you a complete and integrated service. Benefit from our extensive network of experienced partnerships. We’ll do what it takes to meet all your manufacturing needs.
Read more about our services or contact us for a free quote.

Notre histoire

C’est en 1988 que fut fondée l’entreprise par un couple qui introduisait alors au Québec une gamme de produits de Luffa, éponges végétales naturelles exfoliantes, ainsi qu’une petite ligne de produits aux algues marines et une autre au lait de chèvre (gels douche, shampooings, bains moussants et lait hydratants). De fabrication artisanale, ces produits sont rapidement distribués dans les chaînes de pharmacies sous la marque « Princesse Anouk » et l’entreprise, alors nommée « Katouchka Produits Naturels », connaît un essor qui l’amène à déménager dans des locaux dédiés, à Saint-Denis-sur-Richelieu.

En 2003, les fondateurs de « Katouchka » passent le flambeau à un couple qui met en place un plan stratégique de développement des activités manufacturières. Sur une période de cinq ans, ils se départissent des activités de distribution et de la marque, pour se consacrer à la fabrication en sous-traitance de produits cosmétiques naturels et biologiques pour les soins du corps. La corporation change de nom et sera désormais connue sous le nom de Dermaflore.

Au fil du temps, des investissements importants sont effectués pour aménager plusieurs laboratoires et des salles de condionnement. Une grande variété d’équipements sont également acquis pour permettre de servir une nouvelle clientèle aux besoins très diversifiés. Un département de Recherche et Développement de produits est créé pour concrétiser la mission dont Dermaflore s’est dotée : « De nature à innover ».

Au cours de sa croissance, Dermaflore obtient plusieurs certifications pour la fabrication de produits biologiques. Elle implante également des systèmes de gestion et de contrôle de la qualité sophistiqués pour faire évoluer son offre et la qualité de ses services. C’est ainsi que Dermaflore obtient la reconnaissance de ses nombreux et fidèles clients.

En 2018 l’entreprise poursuit son développement avec de nouveaux propriétaires qui assurent la continuité des opérations de l’entreprise et mettent en place de nouvelles stratégies.

HISTORIQUE DE L'ENTREPRISE

1988

Débuts modestes

Les produits artisanaux de Luffa sont distribués dans des chaînes de pharmacies sous le nom de marque “Princesse Anouk”.
1995

Nouveaux locaux

“Katouchka Natural Products” connaît un boom qui conduit à déménager dans des locaux dédiés à Saint-Denis-sur-Richelieu.
2003

Nouveau départ

“Katouchka” change de propriétaire et commence le développement d’activités de fabrication, de distribution et de valorisation de la marque, ainsi que la sous-traitance de produits cosmétiques naturels et biologiques pour les soins du corps. Dermaflore est né.
2006

Recherche & Développement

Un département Recherche et Développement de produits est créé pour remplir la mission de Dermaflore: “De nature à innover”.
2016

Première certification biologique

Dermaflore obtient sa première certification pour la fabrication de produits biologiques. Plusieurs autres certifications biologiques suivront dans les 2 prochaines années.
2018

Nouvelles stratégies

Dermaflore change à nouveau de propriétaire et commence à mettre en œuvre de nouvelles stratégies de croissance.

ÉQUIPE EXPÉRIMENTÉE

Une équipe professionnelle qui travaille pour vous.
Une équipe expérimentée comprenant un chimiste et un aromathérapeute vous offre un service complet et intégré. Profitez de notre vaste réseau de partenariats expérimentés. Nous ferons tout ce qui est nécessaire pour répondre à tous vos besoins de fabrication.
En savoir plus sur nos services ou contactez-nous pour un devis gratuit.